Weather Alert

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 11:59am

Greater El Paso Football Scholarships Announced

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 10:40pm

The Greater El Paso Football Showcase will award $1,000 college scholarships to 20 El Paso County seniors at an awards banquet on Wednesday, May 14, 2014 at the Radisson Hotel, 1770 Airway, at 6:30 pm. Each scholarship recipient will be honored along with their principal and coach/sponsor. Keynote speaker will be Clint ISD Assistant Superintendent of Operational Services Morris Aldridge. Every senior that participated in the annual game last December was eligible to apply for the scholarships. These awards bring the total amount of scholarships awarded by the All Star game to $458,500.00.

2013 - 2014 Scholarship Recipients ($1,000)

Felicia C. Alavardo Del Valle HS Cheerleader
Vince Apodaca Anthony HS Cheerleader
Bryan Barrios Eastwood HS Football
Alexys Annahi Candelaria Fabens HS Dance
Alejandra Castellano Franklin HS Choir
Alexis Contreras Burges HS Band
Gilbert Favela Canutillo HS Band
Tierra Fletcher Parkland HS Choir
Seth Gonzales Chapin HS Football
Isabelle Gorman Franklin HS Cheerleader
Erika Hernandez Jefferson HS JROTC
Shelby Nabb Coronado HS Trainer
Christian Juarez Irvin HS Dance
Yazmin Juarez Socorro HS Dance
Sidney Alyssa Montero Andress HS Dance
Claritsa Perez-Estrada Eastlake HS Cheerleader
Jonathan Frank Pistella Cathedral HS Football
Mary Elizabeth Rye Riverside HS Band
Warren M. Reddix Montwood HS Football
Carlos Soto Clint HS Band


Reader Comments

Post new Comment