Weather Alert

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 11:59am

7 Elected to El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame

Monday, March 21, 2011 - 9:53pm

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame announced the class of 2011, and it is one of the more prestigous awards in El Paso.

Phil Prieto - Athlete

Diane Proud - Athlete

Pete Solis, Jr - Athlete

Bernie Olivas - Coach/Administrator

Jack White - Coach/ Administrator

Richard Castro - Media/Supporter of Athletics

Norman  Pittenger - Posthumously (Runner)

Take a look at the induction class for the 2011 El Paso Atheltic Hall of Fame.  Phil Prieto one of the better bowlers to ever come out of El Paso, Diane Proud is a triathelte and Pete Solis has excelled at numerous sports.  Bernie Olivas, Executive Director of the Sun Bowl, goes in along with Cathedral coach Jack White. Richard Castro is heavilty involved in promoting sports among the city's youth and Norman Pittenger goes in postumously as a runner.  The induction banquet is April 21st at the Thomas Rivera room on the UTEP campus.


Reader Comments

Post new Comment