KDBC | Local 4 News http://www.kdbc.com/feeds/prosports.rss en Alex Rodriguez: 'I'm fighting for my life' http://www.kdbc.com/news/alex-rodriguez-im-fighting-my-life <p>Major League Baseball on Monday suspended 13 players, including New York Yankees star Alex Rodriguez, after an investigation into the use of performance-enhancing drugs.</p> <div class="field field-type-text field-field-mobile"> <div class="field-items"> <div class="field-item odd"> 0 </div> </div> </div> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/alex-rodriguez-im-fighting-my-life" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Pro Sports National News Tue, 06 Aug 2013 01:16:02 +0000 aalvarez 31204 at http://www.kdbc.com WMMA's Inaugural Event Saturday at Haskins Center http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/wmmas-inaugural-event-saturday-haskins-center <p> Worldwide Mixed Martial Arts, WMMA, will hold their inaugural fight card Saturday at the Haskins Center. Ten bouts will be featured on the card starting at 5:30pm Saturday.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/wmmas-inaugural-event-saturday-haskins-center" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Fri, 30 Mar 2012 03:25:22 +0000 bbagley 15720 at http://www.kdbc.com Asmussen talks about 'Daddy Nose Best', Kentucky Derby http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/asmussen-talks-about-daddy-nose-best-kentucky-derby <p> Daddy Nose Best closed with a furious late charge to win the $800,000 Sunland Derby (Gr. III) in front of a throng of 18,384 fans and stamped himself a ticket for this year&rsquo;s Kentucky Derby.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/asmussen-talks-about-daddy-nose-best-kentucky-derby" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Tue, 27 Mar 2012 02:48:15 +0000 bbagley 15643 at http://www.kdbc.com Grade III Sunland Derby Candidates http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/grade-iii-sunland-derby-candidates <p> he $800,000 Sunland Derby (Gr. III) will be run on Sunday, March 25 at Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/grade-iii-sunland-derby-candidates" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Wed, 21 Mar 2012 00:03:08 +0000 bbagley 15520 at http://www.kdbc.com Cesar Chavez, Jr. closer to bout in the Sun Bowl http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/cesar-chavez-jr-closer-bout-sun-bowl <p> It&#39;s been almost fourteen years since Oscar De La Hoya defended his world title at the Sun Bowl in El Paso, Texas.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/cesar-chavez-jr-closer-bout-sun-bowl" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Tue, 20 Mar 2012 03:31:58 +0000 bbagley 15498 at http://www.kdbc.com Sunland Park Gala Featuring Joe Montana Sold Out http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/sunland-park-gala-featuring-joe-montana-sold-out <p> Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino announces a sold out crowd for the 9th annual Sunland Derby Gala benefitting United Blood Services featuring key note speaker Joe Montana!</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/sunland-park-gala-featuring-joe-montana-sold-out" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Mon, 19 Mar 2012 23:46:37 +0000 bbagley 15487 at http://www.kdbc.com Nationwide Series Driver back in El Paso http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/nationwide-series-driver-back-el-paso <p> Jamie Dick, born in El Paso and a veteran of the Nascar Truck Series circuit, who raced in three Nationwide Series races last season, was in El Paso today to help celebrate his family&#39;s opening of the new showroom at Viva Chevrolet.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/nationwide-series-driver-back-el-paso" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Thu, 01 Mar 2012 01:04:39 +0000 bbagley 15086 at http://www.kdbc.com Haskins Center to host Wounded Warrior WMMA Charity Event http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/haskins-center-host-wounded-warrior-wmma-charity-event <p> Worldwide Mixed Martial Arts Sports, Inc. (WMMA) confirmed today that Sean &ldquo;Big Sexy&rdquo; McCorkle and Brian Heden will headline its inaugural charitable event, WMMA: McCorkle vs. Heden, Fighting for a Better World.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/haskins-center-host-wounded-warrior-wmma-charity-event" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Tue, 21 Feb 2012 23:27:29 +0000 bbagley 14889 at http://www.kdbc.com Sunland Park hosts Jacky Martin Fundraiser http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/sunland-park-hosts-jacky-martin-fundraiser <p> Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino is hosting a Jacky Martin Fundraiser now through Sunday, Feb. 26.</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/sunland-park-hosts-jacky-martin-fundraiser" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Tue, 21 Feb 2012 23:24:26 +0000 bbagley 14886 at http://www.kdbc.com David Rodriguez Challenges Klitschko Brothers http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/david-rodriguez-challenges-klitschko-brothers <p> With viable opponents for the Klitschko brothers dwindling down to former cruiserweight title holders and a fighter who lost two of his last three fights, there are few boxing insiders who don&rsquo;t feel that there is a need for a jolt of adr</p> <p><a href="http://www.kdbc.com/news/economy/david-rodriguez-challenges-klitschko-brothers" target="_blank">read more</a></p> News Economy Sports Pro Sports Local News Tue, 14 Feb 2012 20:34:44 +0000 bbagley 14716 at http://www.kdbc.com